Three Day Trips

Day 1

London-Lake District

1. Depart from London and drive to the Lake District (about 5 and a half hours). Autumn in the Lake District is unbelievably beautiful, with uninterrupted mountain peaks, dotted lakes, green grasslands, and ancient primitive forests. Everything preserves the most primitive features of nature. It is hailed by National Geographic as the fifty worth visiting in a lifetime. One of the places. The lake area in the golden autumn is colorful, with layers of forests, mountains, water, and trees, like a colorful landscape oil painting, it is a paradise for photographers.

2. Enjoy lunch.

3. Tour the virgin forest of Grizedale. Grizedale virgin forest is located on the hill between Windermere Lake (Windermere Lake) and Coniston Water (Niston Lake). The forest is overgrown with dense oak trees and larch. It is golden autumn in October, full of golden mountains, and the forest is 40 kilometers long. The quiet path is covered with soft pine needles, which makes people lose in the golden romance. There are weird sculptures dotted in the mountains. The gurgling streams and ancient wooden bridges are so beautiful that they are unimaginable.

4. Enjoy dinner.

5. Return to the hotel.

Accommodation 1: Wateredge Inn (waterside hotel) double room about 160 pounds

Accommodation 2: The Old Courthouse, about 105 pounds

Day 2

Lake District-Peak District

1. After breakfast, head to Lake Windermere in the Lake District

2. Take a boat tour to Lake Windermere. Depart from Bowness-on-Windermere pier by boat, in the gentle autumn sunshine, facing the wind on the lake, feel with your heart and appreciate the magnificent scenery of the lake and mountains.

3. After enjoying the autumn by boat, take a bus to the peak area, which takes about 1 hour and 50 minutes.

4. After arriving in the Peak District, head to one of the most famous attractions in Peak District Park-Chatsworth House.

5. Have dinner and stay at the Peak District Hotel

Accommodation 1: Cavendish Hotel (Cavendish Hotel) about 220 pounds

Accommodation 2: Trough Ivy House about 110 pounds

Day 3

Peak District-London

1. After breakfast, proceed to Hope Valley. Hope is a very small and cute town. Almost everyone who sees its train station sign will smile and take a picture as a souvenir. It is very close to the signature Derwent Edge in the Peak District. The famous Salt Cellar is located here. The well-known BBC version of "Pride and Prejudice" was here for shooting. The reality is as fascinating as movies, and the scenery is refreshing. After climbing the mountain, I have forgotten all the troubles.

2. If you are physically fit, you can choose the Mam Tor hiking route. The difficulty level is easy, with a total length of 5 miles, passing through the most charming hill in the peak area-Mam Tor. The steep hill dates back to the Bronze Age and is also an amazing example of geology, and its shape can still be seen today. Walking along simple paved roads, most routes and uphills are fairly easy. Start from the National Trust’s Mam Nick parking lot and walk along the top of "The Great Ridge"; the magnificent landscape of the Grand Canyon separates the beautiful Hope Valley and the Edale Valley. The entire hike takes about two and a half hours to complete.

3. After lunch, drive to London. The journey takes about 3 hours and 30 minutes to end the journey.

low-wood-bay-from-the-lake.jpg
download.jpg
Lake-District-Holidays.jpg
peak-district.jpg
ladybower-reservour-scenery-peak-distric
A-Classic-The-Mam-Tor-Gate-at-sunrise-in

三日游

Day 1

伦敦-湖区

1. 从伦敦出发乘车驶向湖区(约5个半小时)。湖区的秋天美不胜收,有连绵不断的山峰、星罗棋布的湖泊、绿意盎然的草地、古老原始的森林,一切保存着大自然最原始的风貌,被美国国家地理杂志誉为一生值得去的五十个地方之一。金秋的湖区色彩绚丽,层林尽染,山、水、树,犹如一幅色彩浓重的山水油画,是摄影爱好者的天堂。

2. 享用午餐。

3. 游览Grizedale(格莱兹戴尔)原始森林。Grizedale原始森林位于Windermere Lake(温德米尔湖)与Coniston Water(尼斯顿湖)中间的山上,森林长满了茂密的橡树和落叶松,金秋十月,满山金黄,森林里长达40公里的幽静小道上铺满了软绵绵的松针,让人迷失在金色浪漫中,山间还有怪异的雕塑点缀其间,潺潺溪流,古老木桥,美到无法想象。

4. 享用晚餐。

5. 回到酒店。

住宿一:Wateredge Inn(水边酒店) 双人间 约160镑

住宿二:The Old Courthouse(老酒店) 约105镑

Day 2

湖区-峰区

1. 早餐过后前往湖区的温德米尔湖

2. 乘船游览温德米尔湖。从Bowness-on-Windermere码头坐船出发,在秋季温柔的阳光下,迎着徐徐的湖面的风,用心灵去感受,领略这里壮美秀丽的湖光山色。

3. 游船赏秋之后乘车前往峰区,车程大概1个小时50分钟。

4.到达峰区后,前往前往峰区公园最有名的景点之一——查茨沃斯庄园(Chatsworth House)。

5. 享用晚餐,入住峰区酒店

住宿一: Cavendish Hotel(卡文迪什酒店) 约220镑

住宿二:Trough Ivy House(特奥艾维旅馆) 约110镑

Day 3

峰区-伦敦

1. 早餐过后前往希望谷(Hope Valley)。 Hope 是一个非常迷你可爱的小镇,几乎每个人看到它的火车 站牌都回会心一笑的拍上张照片做留念。这里距离峰区的招牌 Derwent Edge 很近,著名的 Salt Cellar 盐瓶就位于这里。 口 碑极佳的 BBC 版 《傲慢与偏见》就曾到这里取景,现实 和电 影一样迷人 ,心旷神怡的风景,登上山峰以后真的是什么烦恼 都忘记了。

2. 如果体能尚佳,可以选择Mam Tor徒步路线。难易程度为容易,总长5英里,经过峰区最迷人的山丘 — Mam Tor。陡峭的山丘历史可追溯到青铜器时代,也是地质学的一个惊人的例子,今天仍然可以看到它的形状。步行沿着简单的铺路步行,大部分路线和上坡都相当容易。从National Trust’s Mam Nick停车场出发,然后沿着“大岭脊”(The Great Ridge)的顶峰走去;大峡谷的壮丽景观分隔了美丽的Hope山谷和Edale山谷。整个徒步大约需要两个半小时完成。

3. 午餐过后乘车驶往伦敦,车程约3小时30分钟,结束美好旅程。

low-wood-bay-from-the-lake.jpg
download.jpg
Lake-District-Holidays.jpg
peak-district.jpg
ladybower-reservour-scenery-peak-distric
A-Classic-The-Mam-Tor-Gate-at-sunrise-in